Welcome to Reno Bikes

I’ve been having so much fun reading utility bike blogs – from my hometown bloggers Addison, Andy and Daly to those farther afield like Biking in Mpls and Bike Snob NYC to the lovely, almost painfully inspirational Long Haul Trekkers – that I decided to throw my hat in the ring and start my own.

I live in sunny, mountainous Reno, Nevada and I bike the streets of this little city every day. Biking keeps me healthy and sane, it connects me to my neighborhood and keeps me in tune with shifts in seasons, weather and climate, it forces my introverted self into the path of many biking friends and it keeps my money right where it should be (in low-cost index funds!). My ambition for this blog is simply to convince every person on earth to abandon their cars and redesign our sprawling cities to be entirely bike- and ped-friendly. Barring that, I guess I’d just like to get a handful of people thinking about riding in Reno as a feasible and fun way to experience this great city.

IMG_20160404_141413540
That’s me!
4 thoughts on “Welcome to Reno Bikes

  1. Thanks so much for the shout-out and for reading the blog! We love seeing people like you abandoning their cars and convincing others to do the same! We look forward to following along and hope that your antics aren’t always quite as painful as ours! 😉

    1. Thank you, Jen! You guys are a real inspiration 🙂 I’m looking forward to getting a little more adventurous with the bikes+dogs combo this year!

  2. Hey Jo! Really well thought out and documented discussion not to mention witty fun(ny) asides. Best take home feeling of fun and infinite possibilities for all manner of improvements keep on keep’ non (as they say) Alex

Leave a Reply

